Inter-state and Intra State applicability of E-way Bill

In order to ease & speed up the physical movement of goods, GST council has come up with concept “E-way Bill” to track the status movement of goods from one place to another. It has been notified that w.e.f. 1st April 2018 E-way bill is mandatory for inter-state movement of goods in case consignment value is more than 50,000. Although, for intra-state movement of goods state government is notifying applicable dates at regular intervals.

For applicability of Intra state E-way Bill, please refer the below table:-

S.No. Applicability Date States Legal reference
1 01/04/2018 Karnataka Notification Dated 23rd March 2018
2 15/04/2018 Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telangana, Uttar Pradesh Press Release Dated 10th April 2018
3 20/04/2018 Bihar, Haryana, Jharkhand, Tripura, Uttarakhand, Himachal Pradesh Press Release Dated 18th April 2018
4 25/04/2018 Arunachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Pondicherry, Sikkim Press Release Dated 23rd April 2018
5 01/05/2018 Maharashtra Press release Dated 18th April 2018
6 To be notified Assam, Chandigarh, Chhattisgarh, Daman and Dui, Delhi, Goa, Jammu & Kashmir, Manipur, Lakshadweep Island, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Rajasthan, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Andaman & Nicobar Island, Dadra & Nagar Haveli Will update when notified
This entry was posted in GST. Bookmark the permalink.